top of page


Tenner's Ten is back for week twenty-two! Every Monday we are bringing you ten new songs we have had on repeat for the week. This week's on repeats include new tracks from Kendrick Lamar, They Hate Change, MCK, Shygirl and Anna of the North - as well as our favourite song from issue one feature Leaping Tiger, and a garage-rock groover from issue two feature jack berry

Kendrick Lamar - 'Mr. Morale'
(with Tanna Leone)

Can’t believe we are actually talking about new Kendrick Lamar this week, releasing his 5th studio album ‘Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers’. Our favourite from the album is the Pharrell Williams produced title track ‘Mr. Morale’ featuring pgLang’s latest signee, Tanna Leone.

Some other standouts from the project are ‘N95’, ‘Father Time’ featuring Sampha, ‘Savior’ featuring Baby Keem & Sam Dew, ‘Silent Hill’ featuring Kodak Black and ‘Mother I Sober’ featuring Beth Gibbons.

They Hate Change - 'Coded Language'

We cannot get enough of this new album from They Hate Change, titled ‘Finally New’ - one of the most electric and explorative albums of the year so far. Our favourite from the project is the interlude ‘Coded Language’, and some other standout tracks from the album are ‘Stuntro’, ‘Sometimes I Hate My Voice’, ‘Blatant Localism’ and ‘1000 Horses’ featuring SARGE. Dive in!

Shygirl - 'Firefly'

Shygirl never misses! If you aren’t paying attention to Shygirl, what are you doing? ‘Firefly’ is an electric dance floor bop, from the electro-songstress’ forthcoming debut album ‘Nymph’. Shygirl is well on her way to pure stardom.

Leaping Tiger - 'New Psyche'

Leaping Tiger is back! Hot off the release of his self-directed music video for last years standout track ‘Gooey’, Leaping Tiger further pushes his sonic palette on ‘New Psyche’, our absolute favourite Leaping Tiger track to date.

MCK - 'Paragraphs'

Auckland-based songstress MCK continues her album rollout with the standout track ‘Paragraphs’, giving us another taste of her highly anticipated forthcoming album ‘Becoming’. The dreamy track explores the anxiety that comes post-risky text, showing off MCK’s tender songwriting and impressive vocals. We couldn't be more excited for the rest of the album!

Alex Rzyan - 'Hot Headed'

Introducing pop-newcomer Alex Rzyan who has released her latest gem of a single, ‘Hot Headed’. We can’t get enough of the lyrics “I'm a little hot-headed, and I know how much you hate it. Isn't that the best part?" - this captivating low-fi jam is only the beginning for Alex.

Hamond - 'Pieces'

Wow, we can’t get enough of Hamond! Alongside the release of his cinematic foot-tapper ‘Pieces’ comes the announcement of his new project ‘Pirate Radio’ out June 8th.

jack berry - 'Always'

Dunedin’s finest Jack Berry has returned with his first new music of 2022 - ‘Always’, an up-tempo garage-rock that demands to be played at full volume.

Brevin Kim - 'PNTHR'

Brevin Kim’s debut album has touched down, and is a raucous and explorative journey from start to finish. The opening track ‘PNTHR’ left a lasting impression on us, we highly recommend diving into this project head first.

Anna of the North - 'Meteorite'
(ft. Gus Dapperton)

Anna of the North and Gus Dapperton have joined forces for the heartfelt new track ‘Meteorite’, a soothing song about distance and how energy keeps people connected.

Check out our Tenner's Ten playlist on Spotify, and check back next week for another ten!


bottom of page